nft craziness!

I don't fully understand what NFTs are. I don't know what really makes them different from say a skin in Fortnite that a person can buy, aside from being more accessible not being tied down to anything in particular aside from the internet and the market around them being much more expensive. It comes across as the higher class version of what has been in video games for years now with more complicated terminology. 

1 minute ago, Ithrak Utopia said:

I don't fully understand what NFTs are. I don't know what really makes them different from say a skin in Fortnite that a person can buy, aside from being more accessible not being tied down to anything in particular aside from the internet and the market around them being much more expensive. It comes across as the higher class version of what has been in video games for years now with more complicated terminology. 

I am by no means an expert but it's like a "unique digital asset" that can be bought, sold, or traded.

26 minutes ago, Ithrak Utopia said: