Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Eliwood8

E3 2019 Schedule & General Discussion

Recommended Posts

425559882_E32019.thumb.png.acd2cc8fb85af17b4820cd5ba619bdf3.png
E3 proper doesn't begin until next week, but since there are a few big gaming news events coming up this week I thought listing out the schedule would be helpful now, as well as a thread to discuss E3 in general (remember to put any rumors, leaks, or spoilers in a spoiler tag). Sony will not be attending E3 this year but there's still going to be plenty to see!
 
Wednesday, June 5th
Pokémon Direct – 6am PT / 9am ET – https://www.nintendo.com/nintendo-direct/06-05-2019/
 
Thursday, June 6th
Google Stadia – 9am PT / 12pm ET – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k-BbW6zAjL0
 
Saturday, June 8th
EA – 9:15am PT / 12:15pm ET – https://www.ea.com/news/announcing-ea-play-2019
Nintendo Tournaments https://e3.nintendo.com/
       Super Mario Maker 2 Invitational – 11am PT / 2pm ET
       Splatoon 2 World Championship – 11:30am PT / 2:30pm ET
       Super Smash Bros. Ultimate World Championship – 2pm PT / 5pm ET
 
Sunday, June 9th
Microsoft – 1pm PT / 4pm ET – https://www.xbox.com/en-us/e3
Bethesda – 5:30pm PT / 8:30pm ET – https://twitch.tv/bethesda
Devolver Digital – 7pm PT / 10pm ET – https://www.youtube.com/user/DevolverDigital
453048463_DevolverDigital.thumb.jpg.5f43c94bbc9f05209ac5c6c2b4dbe077.jpg
 
Monday, June 10th
PC Gaming Show – 10am PT / 1pm ET – https://www.twitch.tv/pcgamer
Limited Run Games – 12pm PT / 3pm ET – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFAOJQ3saQ84R8m3JoDOlYQ/
Ubisoft – 1pm PT / 4pm ET – https://www.twitch.tv/ubisoft
Square Enix – 6pm PT / 9pm ET – https://square-enix-games.com/en_US/news/e3-2019
 
Tuesday, June 11th
Nintendo Direct – 9am PT / 12pm ET – https://e3.nintendo.com/
        Nintendo Treehouse Livestream June 11th – 13th

Share this post


Link to post

*looks at Wikipedia site saying from the 11-13* 

 

But, what will be there the two days after Nintendo’s press conference. And it’s weird not seeing Sony this time around.

Share this post


Link to post
9 minutes ago, XLW said:

*looks at Wikipedia site saying from the 11-13* 

 

But, what will be there the two days after Nintendo’s press conference. And it’s weird not seeing Sony this time around.

 

The 11th–13th is when the show floor is open and attendees can demo the games available; all presentations happen before that time. For the past several years Nintendo has been the final presentation before the show floor opens.

Share this post


Link to post

I keep forgetting about the whole Stadia thing. I'm interested to see what it actually turns out to be.  Other than that, can't wait for the Pokemon Direct later this week.  From what I'm hearing there's expectations for Microsoft to have a blow out of a conference.  I don't own an XBOne or anything but I'm wondering what they have up their sleeves for this.  If nothing else I want to see how the new Battletoads game will be look and play.  Then there's Nintendo's E3 direct, the first without Reggie heading NoA which is rather bittersweet.  But I'm betting on some pretty nice announcements so I'm looking forward to that.

Share this post


Link to post

TBH, maybe cause I'm older or just more busy this or whatever. I haven't paying much to rumors or they just did not interest me to think, 'ooo, I wonder if that's true'. I can't think of any at the top of mind head I can list right now. It is what it is.

Share this post


Link to post

Stadia details

 

$9.99 a month to play all the games you want under the pro subscription.

 

There's a base version where you pay for the game you want to play on Stadia servers.

 

Then there's the founder's Edition, that comes with all the DLC for Destiny 2 including the one coming this fall, 3 month subscriptions of Stadia Pro, plus bonus 3 months subscription to give to a friend, Chromecast Ultra (allows you to stream in 4K), limited edition midnight blue controller and first dibs on choosing your username.

 

All of that will cost you $129.99.

 

Also, how the streaming will work is if your internet speed is 35mbps for 4K HDR 5.1 surround sound stream at 60 FPS. 20mbps for 1080p 60FPS surround sound. 10mbps and below is 720p 60FPS stereo soun. It looks like if you have less than 10mbps you have 720p stereo sound but no mention of 60FPS.

 

Launches in 14 countries this November.

Share this post


Link to post
Posted (edited)

I kept getting a playback error while trying to watch the Stadia livestream on Youtube which makes me pretty dubious of ever paying for the service. :P The fact that you have to buy the games anyway though really makes Stadia not seem worth it compared to just buying games anywhere else.

Edited by Eliwood8

Share this post


Link to post
59 minutes ago, Eliwood8 said:

I kept getting a playback error while trying to watch the Stadia livestream on Youtube which makes me pretty dubious of ever paying for the service. :P The fact that you have to buy the games anyway though really makes Stadia not seem worth it compared to just buying games anywhere else.

That's true but the same can be said for paying $9.99 to playing any game on Stadia. That is similar to xbox game pass. The only difference is that you download the games on to your xbox one as to oppose to with Stadia it's a straight play on any device.

Share this post


Link to post
Posted (edited)

Pretty great showcase from Xbox—totally focused on just showing off games, including plenty of exclusives, and Game Pass seems like a huge value, moreso than I initially thought. Still not going to run out and buy an Xbox One but it was a fun watch.

 

Oh yeah, and who better than Neo himself to help introduce your sci-fi cyberpunk game?

Edited by Eliwood8

Share this post


Link to post

I forgot where I left off in watching the xbox briefing but friend who haven't had Nintendo console since N64, bought a Switch on Thursday and got Ultimate and already can play online and ask me to play with him online. I played handheld but I was more focused on game than playing and watch the briefing. I gotta rewatch the briefing, just gotta remember where, lol.

Share this post


Link to post

Found where I left off in the briefing. Lot of games shown but what I'm annoyed by Bamco is if they bringing another Tales games coming to Xbox again. Tales of Arise looks interesting but that's about it. I want to know more despite it coming out next year, also want to know if coming to other platform. That game for sure is not coming out for Switch, no way it can run on that. That is actually the first time I seen Tales game look up to the times of what graphics should look like today, that's the only really thing that got me excite for the game.

 

Cyberpunk 2077 is looking more and more intriguing and now they brought in Keanu Reeves, I'm more sold on the game now.

 

I think that's about it that I'm looking forward. I would be excited for the Dragon Ball Z game but how many times they going to retell Goku story. Game is the best looking in video games ever but this art direct leaves much to be desired. So lots of game, happy for those they see something they like but that's about it for me.

Share this post


Link to post

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×