Jump to content
EH_STEVE

E3 Press Schedules and Presentations

Recommended Posts

Gamer news Christmas is upon us! Below you'll find the dates, times, and links to watch all the E3 2018 press conferences and presentations. For those of us who like a little surprise, please refrain from posting leaks and rumours here.

 

Press Conferences:

 

Saturday June 9th:

EA - 11AM PT / 2PM ET - https://www.ea.com/news/ea-play-2018-live-show

 

Sunday June 10th:

Microsoft - 1PM PT / 4PM ET - https://mixer.com/xbox

Bethesda - 6:30PM PT / 9:30PM ET - https://www.twitch.tv/bethesda

 

 

Monday June 11th:

Square-Enix -  10AM PT/ 1PM ET - https://e3.square-enix-games.com/en-us/

Ubisoft - 1PM PT / 4PM ET - https://www.twitch.tv/ubisoft

PC Gaming Show - 3PM PT / 6PM ET - https://www.twitch.tv/pcgamer

Sony - 6PM PT / 9PM ET - https://www.youtube.com/PlayStation

 

Tuesday June 12th:

Nintendo - 9AM PT / 12PM ET - https://e3.nintendo.com/

 

Share this post


Link to post

I believe this is either EA's 2nd or 3rd time doing their lone press conference and they always been on Saturday to separate themselves.

 

What is a first is Microsoft do their press on a Monday instead of their usual Monday like Sony and the rest of the 3rd party pubs.

 

 

Share this post


Link to post

Mainly interested in tuning into the Nintendo Direct

 

Thankfully there's only 7 days left (as of now), so not too much longer

 

Might consider tuning into Bethesda stream - hopefully we'll get more info on the new Fallout....wanting to know more about 76

 

Granted im assuming they'll reveal more about it, anyway....

 

Though i wonder if we'll see a more in-depth look at the Spyro remaster trilogy that's coming out during Sonys press conference... (probably will wait until it hits Youtube, either way...)

Share this post


Link to post

The thing about Nintendo is....

 

Treehouse drops as much news as the main video.

 

Usually, they do a pre-e3 Direct to get all the quick and dirty out of the way.

 

Also, I wonder how those Nintendo Championships with Smash and Splatoon 2 and whatever else they do for esports gets televised/streamed.

Share this post


Link to post
12 hours ago, purple_beard said:

The thing about Nintendo is....

 

Treehouse drops as much news as the main video.

 

Usually, they do a pre-e3 Direct to get all the quick and dirty out of the way.

 

Also, I wonder how those Nintendo Championships with Smash and Splatoon 2 and whatever else they do for esports gets televised/streamed.

 

They should all be streamed on Nintendo's E3 site, Youtube channel, and Twitch channel, just like the main E3 presentation/Treehouse stream. The Splatoon 2 World Championship will have opening rounds on Monday, 3:30–6pm PT, and the finals will be on Tuesday starting at 1pm PT. The Smash invitational is set to start right after the end of the Splatoon 2 Championships on Tuesday.

Share this post


Link to post

So, watching the last two days of E3. EA sucks, never been much for Bethesda, and I'm not one for Microsoft. 

Share this post


Link to post
Posted (edited)

Out of curiosity, has anyone announced the run times of how long any of the presentations will be?

 

CDT, preferably since i live in that time zone

Edited by Shadow118

Share this post


Link to post
Posted (edited)

According to Twitch scheduling of streams of E3, Nintendo E3 direct will be 45 minutes long. Wow, I guessed their direct would 45 minutes and another prediction of mine is that a quarter of that will be focused on Smash and the last 30 minutes on on anything switch 1st or 3rd party. Sounds like great ratio showing.

 

https://blog.twitch.tv/e3-2018-watch-or-co-stream-every-moment-live-on-twitch-2fbe8f39966f

Edited by DLurkster

Share this post


Link to post
Posted (edited)

Bethesda guy: "Hardcore Horror? I'd like to think of it as SOTFCORE HORROR." 

 

Oh gosh, noooooo....... 

 

ELDER SCROLLS VI! AH YEAH, THIS IS GONNA BE... *NO FOOTAGE* 

 

.... FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU-!

Edited by XLW

Share this post


Link to post

Good showing from Bethesda.

 

Also, if you want late night laugh, Digital Devolver is coming right up:

 

Steve didn't had up there. I don't blame if he forgot or just no reason but nonetheless it's funny show, even if it makes no sense.

Share this post


Link to post

 

 

 

Reposting twitter thread/post due to being lazy

 

But Fallout 76,Elder Scrolls DLC/expansions, The Elder Scrolls 6, and Starfield were the only things that caught my interest

Share this post


Link to post
23 minutes ago, DLurkster said:

Bethesda is doing gods work on the Switch.

 

Praise the them, bless them.

 

Two so-so games is worth praise? Bruh, c'mon.

 

That said Devolver's conference was S+

Share this post


Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×