Reilly's Music Thread [UPDATE 12/31/2019: Final Fantasy VII]

Reilly

Hey, guys.  My name is Reilly and I'm a musician.

I had this thread on the DIY board in New OldSider, but there's no creativity board here, so it's going on Power On for now.

Anyway, I have this YouTube channel where I post music covers and stuff on as many instruments as I'm convinced I can handle.  I'mma share them with you guys.

For those curious, I'm primarily a classical trumpet player.  Got my B.M. in Music Performance on trumpet a few years ago.  I have a good amount of experience on bass guitar, piano, and trombone, and I have a bunch of other instruments that I fool around on every now and then.  Currently working on a M.A. in Music Ed, so I have enough of an understanding of all the instrument families to be able to play any instrument decently, though I'll let you guys judge how decent I actually am.

I managed to stick to a once-a-month update schedule in 2015, but my job has been busy and I haven't been able to keep up the pace.  Still gonna update whenever I can, though.  I'm also open to requests, so if you want to hear me cover anything, feel free to comment with a suggestion.

Most recent

12/31/2019: Final Fantasy VII—J-E-N-O-V-A

VGM covers/arrangements

12/31/2019: Final Fantasy VII—J-E-N-O-V-A

7/24/2019: Fire Emblem Recruitment Theme Medley

5/16/2018: The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask—Deku Palace

1/5/2018: The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild—Hyrule Castle

9/7/2017: Sonic the Hedgehog—Title & Green Hill Zone Themes

4/19/2017: Fire Emblem Fates—Desire Below

11/7/2016: Pokémon GO—Map Theme

6/28/2016: Final Fantasy VII—Fight On!

3/30/2016: Xenoblade Chronicles X—Primordia

11/26/2015: The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time—Lost Woods Theme (Saria's Song)

9/6/2015: Super Mario 64—Main Theme

8/4/2015: Balloon Fight—Balloon Trip Theme

6/3/2015: Star Fox 64—Star Wolf Theme

3/17/2015: Pokémon Gen I & II—Kanto Gym Leader Medley

1/7/2015: SSBM—Fire Emblem